Pragmatic Play Slots in Malaysia: Where to Play, Every Title’s RTP and Max Win (2026)
Pragmatic Play slots are playable in Malaysia at Pirate777 and at any other site that carries the studio; on Pirate777 there were 662 Pragmatic Play titles on our 5 August 2026 library read, every one of them running in the browser with no app, sharing one wallet with the platform’s other studios. The lobby shows a return-to-player (RTP, the long-run share of stakes a game returns) between 92% and 97% — 601 titles at 96%, 46 at 95%, 14 at 97% and one at 92% — and this page puts the studio’s own published figures beside those lobby values, title by title, with the max win where Pragmatic Play has stated one in its launch announcement. The studio holds a UK Gambling Commission licence (account 56015) that anyone can look up on the public register. If you already know which title you want, the pages for Sweet Bonanza and Gates of Olympus answer the single-game question; this page is the whole catalogue.
Pragmatic Play on Pirate777 — the quick facts:
| Fact | Value | Where we read it |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | Pragmatic Play — licensee name on the register: Pragmatic Play (Gibraltar) Limited | UK Gambling Commission public register, 27 August 2026 |
| Licence you can look up | UKGC account 56015 — Gambling Software and Game Host (Casino), active since 30 January 2020 | same register |
| Titles on Pirate777 | 662 (654 slots; the other eight are arcade- and table-format Pragmatic titles in the same lobby) | our game library, read 5 August 2026 |
| RTP shown in the lobby | 92% to 97% — 601 titles at 96%, 46 at 95%, 14 at 97%, one at 92% | same read |
| Megaways titles | 57 | same read |
| How you play them | In the browser, on any phone, tablet or computer — no app or download | verified on the platform |
| Wallet | One wallet across every studio on the platform; Pragmatic winnings sit with everything else | verified on the platform |
| Regulator game list | 456 of our 662 titles appear by name on PAGCOR’s approved-games list for Pragmatic Play dated 13 August 2026 | PAGCOR list (PDF) |
Counts and RTP values are from our own game library read on 5 August 2026; the studio and register facts were read on 27 August 2026. All of them change, and we update this page when they do.
Table of Contents
- Where can you play Pragmatic Play slots in Malaysia?
- What does Pragmatic Play publish, and what does the lobby show?
- Which Pragmatic Play titles show 97% in the Pirate777 lobby?
- How is RTP spread across the 662 titles?
- Which franchise families are on the platform, and how many of each?
- How many Pragmatic Play Megaways titles are there?
- Is Pragmatic Play licensed, and can you check it yourself?
- How do you deposit, and how are winnings paid?
- What this page does not claim
- Where to go next
Where can you play Pragmatic Play slots in Malaysia?
Pragmatic Play licenses its games to many operators, so the honest answer is “at any site that carries the studio”. What differs between sites is how much of the catalogue they carry, whether the games run in the browser or need an app, and how the money side works. On Pirate777 the answer to each of those is checkable: 662 titles on the 5 August 2026 read (Pragmatic Play is the largest studio on the platform by title count, ahead of Playtech), every title launches in the browser on iPhone, Android and desktop, and there is one wallet for the whole platform, so a Pragmatic win is spendable on any other studio’s game without a transfer. You reach the catalogue from the slots lobby by filtering on the Pragmatic Play studio tile; each game tile shows its RTP before you open it.
Two of the studio’s best-known titles have their own “where to play” pages here — Sweet Bonanza in Malaysia and Gates of Olympus in Malaysia — with the studio’s RTP and the lobby’s RTP side by side. If you play without downloading anything, the no-app guide lists every studio on the platform that runs in the browser (all of them except Mega888).

What does Pragmatic Play publish, and what does the lobby show?
Two RTP figures exist for most Pragmatic Play games, and they are both real. The studio’s own game page carries a “Basic Game Info” line with the RTP to two decimals — Sweet Bonanza reads 96.48%, The Dog House 96.55%, Big Bass Bonanza 96.71%. The Pirate777 lobby shows the whole-number figure for the version of each game running here, which is why the lobby reads 96% for all three of those games. Where the two disagree by more than rounding — Big Bass Bonanza Megaways shows 95% in our lobby while the studio page lists 96.70% — the lobby figure is the one that applies on this platform, and we print both so you can see the gap rather than guess at it.
Max win is a different kind of number. The studio does not print it on every game page, so the column below takes it from Pragmatic Play’s own launch announcement for that title, with the date of the post. Where the studio has not stated a figure, the cell says so; we do not fill it from review sites. Volatility appears only where the studio uses the word about that game.
36 Pragmatic Play titles on Pirate777 — lobby RTP, studio RTP, studio-stated max win (read 27 August 2026):
| Game | RTP shown in the Pirate777 lobby | RTP published by Pragmatic Play | Max win (studio launch post) | Volatility (only where the studio states it) | Studio post date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sweet Bonanza | 96% | 96.48% | 21,175x | high (studio’s word) | 25 June 2019 |
| Sweet Bonanza 1000 | 96% | 96.53% | 25,000x | — | 3 June 2024 |
| Gates of Olympus | 96% | 96.50% | not stated by the studio | — | 24 February 2021 |
| Gates of Olympus 1000 | 96% | 96.50% | 15,000x | — | 14 December 2023 |
| Gates of Olympus Super Scatter | 96% | no studio page found | 50,000x | — | 28 April 2025 |
| Sugar Rush | 96% | 96.50% | not stated by the studio | — | 30 June 2022 |
| Sugar Rush 1000 | 96% | 96.00% | 25,000x | — | 18 March 2024 |
| Starlight Princess | 96% | 96.50% | not stated by the studio | high (studio’s word) | 23 September 2021 |
| The Dog House | 96% | 96.55% | 6,750x | — | 9 May 2019 |
| The Dog House Megaways | 96% | 96.55% | 12,305x | — | 12 August 2020 |
| Big Bass Bonanza | 96% | 96.71% | not stated by the studio | — | 14 December 2020 |
| Bigger Bass Bonanza | 96% | 96.71% | 4,000x | — | 17 September 2021 |
| Big Bass Splash | 96% | 96.71% | 5,000x | — | 23 June 2022 |
| Big Bass Bonanza Megaways | 95% | 96.70% | not stated by the studio | high (studio’s word) | 18 November 2021 |
| Wolf Gold | 96% | 96.01% | not stated by the studio | — | — |
| Fruit Party | 96% | 96.50% | not stated by the studio | — | 27 May 2020 |
| Wild West Gold | 96% | 96.51% | 10,000x | — | 26 March 2020 |
| Buffalo King Megaways | 95% | 96.52% | not stated by the studio | high (studio’s word) | 29 April 2021 |
| Zeus vs Hades – Gods of War | 96% | 96.07% | 15,000x | player-selectable (two modes) | 22 May 2023 |
| Madame Destiny Megaways | 96% | 96.56% | not stated by the studio | high (studio’s word) | 27 January 2021 |
| 5 Lions Megaways | 95% | 96.50% | not stated by the studio | — | 24 June 2021 |
| Beware The Deep Megaways | 97% | 97.47% | 10,000x | — | 11 March 2024 |
| High Flyer | 97% | 97.00% | 1,000,000x | — | 19 September 2024 |
| Fire Strike | 96% | 96.50% | 25,000x | — | 10 October 2019 |
| Hot Fiesta | 96% | 96.56% | 5,000x | — | 22 April 2021 |
| Barn Festival | 95% | 96.45% | 20,000x | — | 31 March 2022 |
| Candy Blitz | 96% | 96.08% | 10,000x | — | 31 August 2023 |
| Great Rhino Megaways | 96% | 96.50% | not stated by the studio | — | — |
| Mustang Gold | 96% | 96.53% | not stated by the studio | — | 17 January 2019 |
| Pirate Gold | 96% | 96.50% | not stated by the studio | — | 23 May 2019 |
| Gold Train | 97% | 97.16% | not stated by the studio | — | — |
| 888 Gold | 97% | 97.52% | not stated by the studio | — | — |
| Caishen’s Gold | 97% | 97.08% | not stated by the studio | — | — |
| Triple Tigers | 97% | 96.52% | not stated by the studio | — | — |
| 7 Piggies | 95% | 95.99% | not stated by the studio | — | — |
| 7 Monkeys | 92% | 92.71% | not stated by the studio | — | — |
Studio RTP = the “Basic Game Info” line on pragmaticplay.com for that title. Max win = the figure in the studio’s own launch post for that exact title (a sequel’s figure is never carried to the original — Sweet Bonanza 1000 and Sweet Bonanza are separate rows). “Not stated by the studio” means we found no max-win figure in the studio’s post; it does not mean the game has none.
Which Pragmatic Play titles show 97% in the Pirate777 lobby?
Fourteen, not “dozens” as an earlier version of this page said. Seven are reel-format titles — 888 Gold (studio page 97.52%), Gold Train (97.16%), Caishen’s Gold (97.08%), Triple Tigers (the studio page reads 96.52%, so this is one where the lobby version is the higher one), 888 Bonanza, Money Money Money and Gate of Olympus POP — one uses the Megaways engine (Beware The Deep Megaways, 97.47% on the studio page), one is High Flyer, whose launch post states wins of up to 1,000,000x the bet, and the remaining five are Pragmatic Play’s “+” series, which the studio does not list on its games site under these names, so for those we can only quote the lobby.
| Title (lobby shows 97%) | RTP published by Pragmatic Play | Note |
|---|---|---|
| 888 Bonanza | no studio page found under this name | — |
| 888 Gold | 97.52% | — |
| Beware The Deep Megaways | 97.47% | Megaways engine |
| Caishen’s Gold | 97.08% | — |
| Chicken+ | no studio page found under this name | ‘+’ series — not listed on the studio site under this name |
| Gate of Olympus POP | no studio page found under this name | — |
| Gold Train | 97.16% | — |
| High Flyer | 97.00% | studio launch post: wins of up to 1,000,000x the bet |
| Limbo+ | no studio page found under this name | ‘+’ series — not listed on the studio site under this name |
| Mines + | no studio page found under this name | ‘+’ series — not listed on the studio site under this name |
| Money Money Money | no studio page found under this name | — |
| Plinko+ | no studio page found under this name | ‘+’ series — not listed on the studio site under this name |
| Spire+ | no studio page found under this name | ‘+’ series — not listed on the studio site under this name |
| Triple Tigers | 96.52% | — |
Fortunes of Aztec, which an earlier version of this page placed in this tier, shows 96% in the lobby and 96.00% on the studio page. “777 Rush”, also listed here before, is not in our library at all and has been removed.
How is RTP spread across the 662 titles?
A single figure for a catalogue this size hides more than it shows, so here is the full distribution from the 5 August 2026 read. Nine in ten Pragmatic Play titles on the platform sit at 96%; the 95% group is where several Megaways conversions and older titles live; 97% is a small top tier; and one title, 7 Monkeys, sits alone at 92% (the studio page reads 92.71%).
| RTP shown in the lobby | Titles | Share of the 662 | Examples |
|---|---|---|---|
| 97% | 14 | 2.1% | 888 Gold, Gold Train, Beware The Deep Megaways, Caishen’s Gold |
| 96% | 601 | 90.8% | Sweet Bonanza, Gates of Olympus, The Dog House, Big Bass Bonanza, Sugar Rush |
| 95% | 46 | 6.9% | 5 Lions Megaways, Buffalo King Megaways, 7 Piggies, Barn Festival, Aztec King |
| 92% | 1 | 0.2% | 7 Monkeys |
The 46 titles at 95% include 5 Lions Megaways, 7 Piggies, Aztec King, Barn Festival, Big Bass Bonanza Megaways, Book of Fallen, Bubble Pop, Buffalo King Megaways, Candy Village, Cash Bonanza, Christmas Big Bass Bonanza, Clover Gold and 34 more. If the last percentage point matters to you, the highest-RTP Pragmatic Play picks page ranks the top of the range; the platform-wide RTP reference does the same across every studio.
Which franchise families are on the platform, and how many of each?
Pragmatic Play builds sequels and variants around its hits, and the platform carries most of each family. Knowing the family tells you the mechanic before you open the game: a “Bonanza” tumbles and pays anywhere, a “Big Bass” collects fish values with a fisherman wild, a “1000” edition raises the multiplier ceiling of its original, a “Super Scatter” edition adds a new scatter symbol. Counts below are from the 5 August 2026 library read.
| Family | Titles on the platform | Examples |
|---|---|---|
| Big Bass | 31 | Big Bass Amazon Xtreme, Big Bass Bonanza, Big Bass Bonanza – Hold & Spinner |
| Gates of … | 13 | Gates of Aztec, Gates of Gatot Kaca, Gates of Gatot Kaca 1000 |
| Aztec | 12 | Aztec Blaze, Aztec Bonanza, Aztec Gems |
| Joker | 12 | Joker Jewels Dice, Joker King, Joker’s Jewels |
| The Dog House | 8 | The Big Dog House, The Dog House, The Dog House – Muttley Crew |
| John Hunter | 8 | John Hunter & the Book of Tut Respin, John Hunter and Galileo’s Secrets, John Hunter and the Aztec Treasure |
| Sweet Bonanza | 7 | Sweet Bonanza, Sweet Bonanza 1000, Sweet Bonanza 1000 Dice |
| Candy | 7 | Candy Blitz, Candy Blitz Bombs, Candy Corner |
| Starlight | 6 | Starlight Archer 1000, Starlight Christmas, Starlight Princess |
| Sugar Rush | 5 | Sugar Rush, Sugar Rush 1000, Sugar Rush Dice |
| 5 Lions | 5 | 5 Lions Dance, 5 Lions Gold, 5 Lions Megaways |
| Floating Dragon | 5 | Floating Dragon, Floating Dragon – Dragon Boat Festival, Floating Dragon Megaways |
| Kraken | 5 | Release the Kraken, Release the Kraken 2, Release the Kraken Megaways |
| Zeus | 4 | Zeus vs Hades – Gods of War, Zeus vs Hades – Gods of War 250, Zeus vs Typhon |
Twenty titles carried the lobby’s “Hot” tag on the same read, among them 5 Lions Megaways, Christmas Carol Megaways, Fire 88, Fortune of Olympus, Gates of Gatot Kaca Super Scatter, Gates of Olympus. The tag is the platform’s own lobby label, not a studio rating.

How many Pragmatic Play Megaways titles are there?
57 of the 662 titles use the Megaways engine (the licensed mechanic that changes the number of symbols per reel every spin, up to 200,704 ways to win on a six-reel layout). They include 5 Frozen Charms Megaways, 5 Lions Megaways, 5 Lions Megaways™ 2, 5 Rabbits Megaways, Anime Mecha Megaways, Aztec King Megaways, Bandit Megaways, Barnyard Megahays Megaways, Battle Ground Zero Megaways, Beware The Deep Megaways and 47 more. Six of them — 5 Lions Megaways, Big Bass Bonanza Megaways, Buffalo King Megaways, Elemental Gems Megaways, Fury of Odin Megaways, Rise of Samurai Megaways — show 95% in the lobby, while Beware The Deep Megaways shows 97% and the rest show 96%. Which studios on the platform carry Megaways at all, and how the engine works, is covered on the Megaways availability page.
Is Pragmatic Play licensed, and can you check it yourself?
Yes, and the check takes a minute. Pragmatic Play (Gibraltar) Limited is licensed by the UK Gambling Commission under account number 56015 — Gambling Software and Game Host (Casino) licences, active since 30 January 2020 — and the entry is on the Commission’s public register, where we read it on 27 August 2026. Separately, the Philippine regulator PAGCOR publishes a list of approved electronic games per studio; on the Pragmatic Play list dated 13 August 2026, 456 of our 662 titles appear by name, so most of the catalogue you see here is on a regulator’s approved list — most, not all, and the list is a games register, not a licence. Both documents are about the studio. Neither says anything about this platform, and this page does not claim otherwise; how to read these records for any studio is explained in our player’s checklist for judging a slot studio.
How do you deposit, and how are winnings paid?
The money side is the platform’s, not the studio’s, so it is the same for a Pragmatic Play game as for any other. Deposits start at RM10 on every route; a DuitNow QR deposit credited in 30 to 60 seconds in our own records for February 2025 to January 2026, and the RM10 deposit guide shows the cashier step by step. Winnings from a Pragmatic Play game go into the same wallet as everything else and are paid to the bank account in your own name by DuitNow transfer, from a minimum of RM50 per withdrawal, with a 2.3-minute average from payout approval to bank credit in our own operational measurement across two windows fourteen months apart; the full process, the first-withdrawal identity check and the rank-based daily caps are on the withdrawal guide. Pragmatic Play games count toward the platform’s tasks, rebates and promotional turnover; only Mega888 and 918Kiss titles are excluded from those.
What this page does not claim
- No hit frequency, no per-title volatility beyond the studio’s own word, and no max win the studio has not stated — the table marks every gap rather than filling it.
- No testing-laboratory claim. The studio’s checkable record is its regulator licence and the regulator’s games list; we link both and stop there.
- No claim that the 662 count or the RTP spread is permanent. Both are dated to the 5 August 2026 read and will move as titles are added or retired.
- No claim that Pirate777 is the only place to play these games. It is one option among the sites that carry the studio; what you can check about this one is above.
Where to go next
- Highest-RTP Pragmatic Play slots on Pirate777 — the ranked picks at the top of the range
- Pragmatic Play cost and budget guide — bet sizes from the RM10 minimum deposit upward
- Buy Bonus and tournament features — what the feature-buy option does and does not change
- Playtech vs Pragmatic Play — the two largest browser studios on the platform, side by side
- Pragmatic Play vs Mega888 — browser catalogue versus the one app-only studio
- Megaways slots in Malaysia — which studios carry the engine
Slots are entertainment with a built-in house edge: every RTP on this page is below 100%, and the max-win figures are ceilings the studio designed to be reached rarely. Play with money you can afford to lose, set a limit before you start, and if play stops feeling like a choice, GamCare and BeGambleAware offer free, confidential support. Deposit limits and time-outs on Pirate777 are set through our 24/7 support team, as described in our responsible gaming policy.
— Pirate777 Team. We verify our observations against each studio’s own published game data and, where a studio holds one, its licence record on the regulator’s public register.
Frequently Asked Questions
662 on our 5 August 2026 library read — 654 slots plus eight arcade- and table-format titles from the same studio. That makes Pragmatic Play the largest studio on the platform by title count. The number moves as titles are added or retired, which is why it carries a date.
Because they describe two things. The studio page states the RTP of its game to two decimals; the lobby shows the whole-number RTP of the version running on this platform, and that lobby figure is the one that applies here. Where the two differ by more than rounding, as with Big Bass Bonanza Megaways (lobby 95%, studio page 96.70%), the table on this page shows both.
Among the titles on this page, the studio’s own announcements state 1,000,000x the bet for High Flyer (September 2024), 50,000x for Gates of Olympus Super Scatter (April 2025), and 25,000x for Sweet Bonanza 1000, Sugar Rush 1000 and Fire Strike. The original Sweet Bonanza’s launch post states wins of up to 21,175x the bet. These are design ceilings the studio expects to be hit rarely, not typical outcomes.
No. Every Pragmatic Play title on Pirate777 runs in the browser on iPhone, Android and desktop. Mega888 is the only studio on the platform with no browser version; the no-app guide lists the rest.
Yes. Pragmatic Play (Gibraltar) Limited holds UK Gambling Commission licences under account 56015, active since 30 January 2020, and the entry is on the Commission’s public register. PAGCOR’s approved-games list for the studio, dated 13 August 2026, names 456 of the 662 titles we carry. Both records are about the studio, not about any operator.
Fourteen on the 5 August 2026 read: 888 Bonanza, 888 Gold, Beware The Deep Megaways, Caishen’s Gold, Gold Train, High Flyer, Money Money Money, Triple Tigers, Gate of Olympus POP, and the five “+” titles (Chicken+, Limbo+, Mines +, Plinko+, Spire+). The full list with the studio’s own figure beside each is in the 97% table above.
Yes. Rolling on Pragmatic Play titles counts toward the daily, weekly and monthly tasks, the rebate and promotional turnover. The platform excludes only Mega888 and 918Kiss games from those, as stated on its wallet and task screens.
At any site that carries Pragmatic Play, Pirate777 among them. Here both run in the browser with no download, from a RM10 minimum deposit, in the same wallet as every other studio’s games. Sweet Bonanza shows 96% in the lobby (96.48% on the studio’s page, with a studio-stated max win of 21,175x the bet); Gates of Olympus shows 96% (96.50% on the studio’s page). Each has its own page here: Sweet Bonanza and Gates of Olympus.



